2005-10-06

3:13 a.m.

Trouble Sleeping

Just finished Story of My Life and I�m restless and heartbroken. In sort of a mind-frenzy, anything to tap out my emotions and lead me�nowhere. No where is now here. Nowhere is the only safe spot in the universe we imagine real.

I am exhausted beyond belief. I am whimsical and desperate. I seek a smooth flow of jagged words and not a vein out of place. Cacophonous symmetry. The outline of lightning in electric words halted in mid-hit. That�s what writing is to me: stopping time and attempting to describe the universe of one moment. Piecing them together sometimes to attempt to convey an experience. In the physical world. Though in writing-mode, the physical world is an abstraction, albeit sometimes a tactile one. But then, can�t the same be said for memory?

And none of this is new and I�m starting to hate where this is going and thinking, �Maybe I just need some excitement in my life�, and detesting the thought because it makes me feel so banal. And I know this is useless but so am I and art mirrors life and I should probably just turn this off and try to row out to dreamland again but the thought of that is just so depressing- like defeat at this moment and I don�t even know why but I know I feel stupid.

And I just want someone to knock me out. Just a clean punch to the brain, the skin needn�t be bruised--and I know that�s impossible since I don�t do drugs or painkillers.

Ah, the masochism of being a writer and forcing yourself to go through life sober�.

<-a foot deeper~~~~~~~~~~~~~an inch above->

Fresh Mammary Drippings

Curdled Shadows

Suck an Orifice

Diary-Tree Topsoil

Tit-Elating Mountains to Climb (in alphabetical ascension):�

Analogy
Engelchen
theFelineOne
Level-Off
Marn
Mireillie
Notahilbilly
Pischina
Playground
Sling
Thryn

Hiding Places that Echo (in alphabetical descension):

Qwert
Queerscribe
OrangePeeler
Opiateo
LoveJunky
Hopscotch
GreyTanit
Dyke
CLCassius

Gallery of Electronic Lacerations

Fossilized Footprints

Tether Me

see my nailbytes.com feature

Song quote from "Poison" By Laurie Anderson.